Coppelia Wrap Cardi by Papercut Patterns : a dream of a top!

Papercut Patterns wrap top

Hi again!

Hot on the heels of my Classic Pedal Pushers post, I bring you the Coppelia Wrap Cardi from Papercut Patterns; I just think they pair so well! (And are unbelievably comfy; it’s like wearing a sophisticated pair of PJ’s!)

Coppelia review
Papercut Patterns – Coppelia Wrap Cardi

I love this ballet style wrap top; it’s such a perennial staple. I chose it as one of my #2017MakeNine picks, as were the Pedal Pushers too, so I’m really pleased to get them both checked off. This top is such an easy sew; I can see myself returning to this pattern time and time again!

Links to all the products I used, including this gorgeous spandex blend John Kaldor jersey, and a paper copy the pattern itself etc., can be found in the full post I wrote for the Minerva Craft Blogger Network HERE together with a review of the pattern and a few tips I used for working with such fluid, highly stretchy fabric.

Coppelia Papercut

IMG_7247

 

***

NB – I’ve also written a review of the Machine Stars range of children’s starter sewing patterns with my daughter, which is up now on the Minerva Crafts blog   – if you have a little one interested in sewing, you can read the product review HERE.

Until next time,

Sew Sarah smith

 

Liked this post? Links to Follow this Blog can be found under the Comments section below. You can Follow me on Instagram here x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Zoe says:

    I’ve come across quite a few coppelias recently which all look much better than the one I made! I’ve noticed that everyone has used a stretcher fabric than I did so at least I know where I went wrong. Love your version 🙂

    Like

  2. Lynsey says:

    Such a super top, it looks so fab!!

    Like

  3. It’s so strange you should post this because I’ve literally just been looking at this pattern after someone on Instagram though a rtw cardigan of mine looked like this pattern. I’d love to replicate it, as it’s my favourite cardigan so I was really considering it and now I think I’m sold! It’s exactly as I hoped it would look! Thanks, great post.x

    Like

  4. lauriesannie says:

    I made this a couple of years ago. It is a staple of my winter wardrobe. Next one I make should be white. So pretty!

    Like

Leave a Reply

